Dunnington Library

The Reading Room, Church Street, Dunnington, York YO19 5PW

Disabled Go access guide »

Tel: 01904 552 668

Opening Times

Christmas Closing Times

  • Sunday 24 December: Closed
  • Monday 25 December: Closed
  • Tuesday 26 December: Closed
  • Wednesday 27 December: Closed
  • Thursday 28 December: Closed
  • Friday 29 December: Closed
  • Saturday 30 December: Closed
  • Sunday 31 December: Closed
  • Monday 1 January: Closed
  • Tuesday 2 January: Normal opening hours
  • Monday: 10am – 1.30pm
  • Tuesday: 2pm – 5.30pm
  • Wednesday: Closed
  • Thursday: 2pm – 5pm
  • Friday: Closed
  • Saturday: 9am – 12.30pm

This library is closed on bank holidays, but you can use our catalogue website at any time to reserve and renew books, and our e-library to download books and magazines.  Rowntree Park Reading Cafe is open most bank holidays.

Facilities