Copmanthorpe Library

Village Centre, Main Street, Copmanthorpe York YO23 3SU

Disabled Go access guide »

Tel: 01904 552 672

Opening Times

Christmas Opening Times

  • Saturday 22 December : 9am – 1pm
  • Sunday 23 December : Closed
  • Monday 24 December : Closed
  • Tuesday 25 December : Closed
  • Wednesday 26 December : Closed
  • Thursday 27 December : Closed
  • Friday 28 December : Closed
  • Saturday 29 December : Closed
  • Sunday 30 December : Closed
  • Monday 31 December : Closed
  • Tuesday 1 January : Closed
  • Wednesday 2 January : Usual opening hours below

 

  • Monday: 9am – 1pm and 2pm – 5.30pm
  • Tuesday: 2pm – 6.30pm
  • Wednesday: Closed
  • Thursday: 9am – 1pm
  • Friday: 2pm – 5.30pm
  • Saturday: 9am – 1pm

This library is closed on bank holidays, but you can use our catalogue website at any time to reserve and renew books, and our e-library to download books and magazines.  Rowntree Park Reading Cafe is open most bank holidays.

Facilities

Getting there

There is free car parking available at the front of the shopping centre.

The no.13 bus runs every 30 minutes during the day and the bus stop is a short walk.

The Coastliner buses 840/843/845 run every 30 minutes during the day and stop at Top Lane/Hallcroft lane which is a 5-10 minute walk.