Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

York Big Sing @ Huntington Library

August 3 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Free
York Arts Education, in partnership with Explore York Libraries, is running a series of open, free community singing sessions in different library locations around York.
The aim of York Big Sing is simple: to bring as many people together as we can, from across the city, of different ages and backgrounds, and get them singing together in harmony. We especially want young people and children involved, so we can have different generations making music together.
York Big Sing is totally inclusive; there’s no need to be able to read music, as everything we sing will be learnt by ear. The sessions will be run by York based composer, sound artist and choir leader Dr Jon Hughes.
 
York Big Sing dates & venues:
Rowntree Park Reading Cafe
Saturday 13 July 3:00pm – 4:30pm (part of Music in the Park)
York Explore
Sunday 14 July 1:30pm – 3pm
Dringhouses Library
Monday 15 July 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Fulford Library
Thursday 18 July 2:30pm – 4pm
Homestead Park Cafe
Sunday 21 July 2:15pm – 3pm
Acomb Explore 
Monday 22 July 10:30am – 12pm
Clifton Explore 
Thursday 25 July 2:30pm – 4pm
Dunnington Library
Saturday 27 July 10:30am – 12pm
Bishopthorpe Library
Monday 29 July 3:30pm – 5pm
Copmanthorpe Library
Friday 2 August 2pm – 3:30pm
Huntington Library
Saturday 3 August 10:30am – 12pm
Poppleton Library
Wednesday 4 September 12:30pm – 2pm
York Explore 
Friday 6 September 2pm – 3:30pm
 
 
For further information:
Tel: 01904 293236
Twitter: @yorkbigsing
Facebook: @yorkbigsing
Book tickets »

Details

Date:
August 3
Time:
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
www.yorkartseducation.org.uk

Venue

Huntington Library
Garth Road, Huntington
York, YO32 9QJ
+ Google Map
Phone:
01904 552 669
Website:
www.exploreyork.org.uk/huntington-library/